It’s now possible to share your excellent taste in music or video with your friends. In iOS 11 there’s a new social feature so it’s even easier to help both yourself and your friends discover and share new music.
To use this feature, you need to be signed up to Apple Music. Head to the For You tab to access your profile by tapping on your avatar – a photo of you if you’ve added one, or a silhouette by default.
Here, you can add a photo, give yourself a nickname, and make your profile either public, private, or available just to selected friends.
Once this is set up, users can then see what you’ve recently played, and view your playlists in order to keep up with what you’re listening too.
It works both ways – if you’re connected to friends via your profile, you can view their playlists and recently played tracks, too.