It’s possible to browse the Internet without recording website in your history. This is perfect for a situation like searching for a gift without a significant other finding out.

To enable this mode, tap the tabs icon (two overlapping squares) and select the Private option. Notice that the toolbars turn dark to signify that you’re in Private mode.

private-browsing

To return to normal, return to the tabbed page view and tap the Private option again.

Pages can also be left open in the Private section so they can be returned to later. To close them completely, swipe across the page from right to left.

private-browsing-2