Did you know that the Messages app has a few hidden options? While looking at a conversation try tapping ‘i‘ in the top right. This will reveal those that are taking part in the conversation, which is handy if it’s a group message.

Below this there are options to share your location. Tap Send My Current Location to send your precise current location as a one-off or tap Share My Location to share your movements for a certain period of time. This might be handy if you’re traveling to meet others.

Below this you’ll see any photos that you have sent to each other. You can quickly export these images too. Tap and hold any image until the options appear and tap More. You can now select as many images as you like then tap Save Image in the bottom left to add to your Photos app.