Hi! Thanks for reading. This post looks better in our award-winning app, Tips & Tricks for iPhone.

app-store-badge

Shared with You is a feature that captures all the content shared with you in Messages and places it in the appropriate app – making it easier to look through (or listen to) the links, photos, and music that friends and family have shared with you.

There are plenty of apps and services that already work with Shared with You. Links sent in a message will appear in Safari’s main page under a new Shared with You heading, where you’ll be able to tap web link tiles to open the shared page. Similarly, news stories now appear in the News app under the Today tab.

Images will appear in the Photos app in the For You tab, and shared podcasts appear in the Listen Now tab of Podcasts. Finally, in the TV app, shared content appears in the Watch Now section.

While Shared with You is undoubtedly useful, if you’d like to remove an item that’s been shared with you from the relevant app, simply long-press the item and choose to remove the link, podcast, or news item.