Hi! Thanks for reading. This post looks better in our award-winning app, Tips & Tricks for iPhone.
Find that an app is no longer working properly, or you don’t have room for it, or just don’t use it much anymore? You can easily delete it from the device and then reinstall it again in the future for no extra charge if you change your mind.
After deleting an app, open the App Store, tap your Apple ID profile picture (in the top right of the screen), and select Purchased. If you have iCloud Family Sharing enabled, your family will appear on the next screen. Here, tap My Purchases and select Not on this iPhone. This will show all the apps you’ve previously downloaded, but don’t currently have on the device.
Tap the cloud icon to download the app again for free.