Apple was pretty ground breaking in its decision to offer a three-month free trial on its brand new streaming service that launched at the back end of June this year. It was something of a land grab in that it encouraged as much of its userbase to sign up as possible, leading some figures to suggest it already picked up half as many users as close rival Spotify. However, it’s difficult to quantify this when users aren’t yet paying for the service. This all changes from tomorrow.

Those that signed up on June 30. for the free trial will reach the end of their trial on 30 September. Apple has set up an auto-renewal on the subscription meaning users will be charged $9.99 / £9.99 from tomorrow and then each month, unless they cancel by turning off the auto-renewal.

In the interest of fairness, all users should be clear on how to do this, and whether they wish to continue with the service or not. You can read our three-month verdict on Apple Music here, and if you wish to cancel the auto-renewal, here’s how:

Open the Music app > Tap on your Profile, i.e. the ‘head’ icon in the top left corner > Tap View Apple ID > Enter your Apple ID password > Then under the Subscriptions header tap Manage > Tap on the Apple Music Membership > Tap on the Automatic Renewal toggle so that it’s turned off.

Will you be carrying on with Apple Music? Let us know what you think of the service by leaving a comment or via Twitter @TapSmart.