Skip to content

iPhone 7 and 7 Plus launch: Dozens more countries can now buy new devices

The second wave of the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus’ global rollout has launched. After the initial release in countries like the US, Canada, UK, Australia and more, a number of additional European countries and territories in the Middle East can now get their hands on Apple’s brand new flagship devices.

Here’s the list of new countries that can now order the iPhone 7:

  • Andorra
  • Bahrain
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Guernsey
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Isle of Man
  • Jersey
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Poland
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia

In total, the devices are available in more than 55 countries, with India set to join on October 7.

Following the iPhone 7’s launch day, in which no jet black iPhones, and no iPhone 7 Plus’ being available, it’s uncertain how much availability they’ll be in the new countries, especially considering many pre-orders in launch countries had a two month wait.

The iPhone 7 was launched in September and featured a new camera, a dual camera for the larger Plus model, water-resistance, improved displays, a software-powered Home button, and, its most headline-grabbing update: the removal of the headphone jack.

Read more: Check it out – the case that returns the headphone jack to the iPhone 7